1-1/2 to 6 Yard Dumpsters

1-1/2 to 6 Yard [Dumpsters]
  • 1-1/Ž2 yd - dimensions are approximately 64 3Ž/4” (l) x37” (w) x 45” (h)
  • 2yd - dimensions are approximately 64 3/Ž4” (l) x43” (w) x 49” (h)
  • 3yd - dimensions are approximately 66 3/Ž4” (l) x79 1Ž/2 ” (w) x 45” (h)
  • 4yd - dimensions are approximately 66 3/Ž4” (l) x90 1/Ž2 ” (w) x 49” (h)
  • 6yd - dimensions are approximately 68” (l) x122” (w) x 50” (h)

All contents must be level with the dumpster and lids must be able to be closed completely.

Wastes NOT accepted in dumpsters or roll offs…

    1. Wastes determined to be hazardous by Iowa Administrative Code.
    2. Sewage sludge, including unstabilized septic tank pumpings.
    3. Industrial wastes not approved for acceptance by the IDNR.
    4. Infectious wastes, unless approved by the IDNR.
    5. Asbestos, acids, poisons, caustics, pesticides, herbicides.
    6. Used oil or used oil filters including gas cans
    7. Radioactive wastes
    8. Free liquids or wastes containing free liquids
    9. Animal manure or dead animals
    10. Wastes containing polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs)
    11. Waste that could spontaneously combust or could ignite other wastes due to temperatures
    12. Tire, lead acid batteries, nickel-cadmium batteries
    13. Trees or yard waste
    14. Motorized vehicles, machinery, wire, large rocks or concrete
    15. Major household appliances
    16. Paint products
    17. Electronics such as computers, monitors, copy machines, fax machines, tvs, etc.
    18. Florescent Bulbs

Dump It will dispose of some of the unaccepted items listed above, such as computers, tvs, appliances, & florescent bulbs for an additional fee. These items can NOT be placed in the dumpster or roll off. They need to be beside the container. Please contact our office to inquire.

Weather Related Delays

Our customers’ and staffs’ safety is our #1 priority. We are occasionally forced to delay routes due to the weather (snow/ice/etc). We will make every effort to make announcements ASAP on the following outlets….

  • KLGA/KLGZ
  • Dump It Facebook
  • Dump It Website

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule
Friday, December 3, 2021 at 3:11 PM
Date Holiday Pickup Date
Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 Christmas Monday, Dec 27, 2021
Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 New Year's Day Monday, Jan. 3, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Monday, Sept. 5, 2022 Labor Day Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2022
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
Monday, Dec. 26, 2022 Christmas Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2022
Monday, Jan. 2, 2023 New Year's Day Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023

Online Forms



Files & Downloads